FIFA has released names for the Best Men’s Player and these are the nominees:
Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid (now Juventus)
Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
Antoine Griezmann – Atletico Madrid
Eden Hazard – Chelsea
Harry Kane – Tottenham
Kylian Mbappe – PSG
Lionel Messi – Barcelona
Luka Modric – Real Madrid
Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
Raphael Varane – Real Madrid

Ronaldo, who won the award in 2017, guided Madrid to their third Champions League title in a row, while Messi scored 34 league goals to guide Barca to the Liga title.

World Cup winners Antoine Griezmann and Raphael Varane join international team-mate Mbappe on the list, and Golden Boot winner Harry Kane is also included.

Salah, meanwhile, is rewarded for an incredible season at club level with Liverpool; the 26-year-old scored a record-breaking 32 goals in 36 league appearances to help the Reds finish fourth in the table.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here